Review: REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate


So I was a bit skeptical when I got this but since I got it from Sephora and could try it and then return it I figured I’d have nothing to lose, right?

REN Resurfacing AHA Concntrate

REN Resurfacing AHA Concentrate

This stuff is amazing! A consultant at Sephora helped me choose this product after using the Skincare IQ touchscreen in-store.  I told her I was concerned with the texture of the skin on my T-zone. My nose especially always looks like it’s peeling or the skin is kind of crackly even though I moisturize every day.

Just to clarify, AHA is Alpha Hydroxy Acids. These guys exfoliate without being grainy like most exfoliators. This serum can help with everything from wrinkles and fine lines, to texture and pores.

At $45, the price tag can be a little bit jarring at first. For a skincare item, it’s not super tiny but it’s definitely not as big as most other skincare items I’ve used. The main thing about this though is that it’s a serum, so a little bit goes a LONG way. It’s part of REN’s radiance line.

It says to use one pipette each day for one week, then give it two weeks off, then a week back on, etc. That’s one nice thing to me that It’s so concentrated that I can give my skin some time off. That being said, it’s still gentile on the skin so it won’t cause any negative reactions for most people unless you have really sensitive skin. This downtime also helps the product to last a LOT longer. The one pipette suggestion too is even more than you need. I use about 2/3 of one each night to apply to my entire face and neck.

I apply it after I wash my face at night and then go to bed right after. Your skin rebuilds itself while you sleep so I feel like applying it then is the best and easiest time to use it!

Within the first week I noticed a major change in the skin on my T-zone. This has become my HG product to resurface my skin and I have tried a LOT of different microdermabrasion systems. It also says that it helps with things like pores, which I haven’t noticed as much of a difference in, but if you have an area that you are actually looking to RESURFACE (hence the name!) I suggest you ignore the cry from your wallet and grab this asap! Your skin will thank you!

Do you have a microderm system or a serum like this one that you like that didn’t break the bank? I’d love to hear in the comments below!

Leave a comment