Review: Too Faced Glamour Gloss


Image

Glamour Gloss in Sex Pot

I gave this gloss a try as part of a Too Faced set. I had never tried the brand before and wanted to give a little bit of everything a shot since I’ve heard good things.

The packaging says it is a “volumizing lip gloss with lip injection comfort plump”. Aka, this is a plumping gloss. The shade I got looks very dark in the tube but when applied it is very sheer. The packaging is just an ordinary applicator, nothing fancy.

The gloss itself smells like frosting which I don’t personally care for but it is better than the chemical smell of some other brands. It also tingles which I’m assuming is part of the plumping. The tingling doesn’t hurt although it is fairly strong so it’s slightly annoying.After checking later too the kicker was that my lips didn’t look any fuller and just had the sheer hint of color since the shade I got is not highly pigmented.

It wasn’t very sticky which was a nice surprise, but it was a little more drying than I had anticipated.

Verdict: Not a bad gloss, but at $19 each, it’s not worth the high price tag. I have found cheaper products that I have enjoyed more than this one.

One thought on “Review: Too Faced Glamour Gloss

Leave a Reply

