Haulin’: Ulta


Hello lovelies!

I’ve had a couple hauls lately so I will try to spread some out but here is one of them for you!

In Madison, WI a new Ulta opened on the west side of town. Since it was the opening of the store, I got a coupon for 20% off my purchase. What was AMAZING about this is that it worked on prestige brands too which NEVER usually go on sale or work with coupons!

Image

Instead of listing each thing as I did in my last haul, I’ll do a general overview and then break some of these down into future posts.

Philosophy Resurface set- I got this because I have been eyeing that for a long time now, but it’s never discounted. I was waiting for when I had a bunch of extra cash to drop, but since it was on sale I jumped on this!

I got it as a sample at Sephora when I was debating on a few different systems and I LOVE this one! I have problematic skin, so this helps me to get a clean slate about once a week!

Not Your Mother’s Dry Shampoo – I have to say I had high expectations for this and it was a flop. I’ll elaborate on this one in a separate post.

Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin- Love it, but never on sale, right?

Dr. Brandt Pores Thing T-zone Pore Tightener – I also had high hopes for this. It’s almost lie a gelatin in the container but I love it!

Ulta eye palette- One stop for a complete eye

Redken Dry Shampoo- In my search for the ultimate dry shampoo, how does this one fare?

Redken stylers- I’m looking for some new stylers since I just cut my hair into a bob… Find out in later posts if either of these did the trick.

NYX Bronzer- Light bronzer for us pasty girls

NYX Parallel Worlds Kit- This was the find of the day! Check out my next post to see what an AMAZING deal this kit was!!

 

If you have an Ulta opening near you, take some time to check out the opening! The 20% off was good on EVERYTHING in the store and was good for 30% off salon services. I would’ve taken advantage, but I spent too long shopping and it was close to closing time. haha

One thought on “Haulin’: Ulta

  1. Pingback: Review/Rave: NYX Parallel Worlds Makeup Collection | Closet Beauty Junkie

Leave a Reply

