Raves: Lancome GWPs


Who doesn’t love a great Gift With Purchase? Now I’ll admit, occasionally I get suckered into buying things I wasn’t planning on getting at all just because they come with some great GWP’s.

Sometimes though, I hit the mother load, by finding a GWP on something I was already planning to buy. To REALLY hit the big time though is to buy something you’re out of, that you routinely use, get a GWP with it, AND have a  coupon for! SCORE!

I hit the jackpot on this one guys!

Lancome GWPs

Lancome GWPs

I stopped by the Lancome counter in my local Boston Store and went to grab the foundation that I was out of. I switch between a few, but I really like their Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup in 110 Ivoire (C). I had a 20% off which brought this from $45 to $34. Awesome already right? about $10 off one of my go to products.

When I walked in there were the usual over the top displays and marketing showing that I had picked a great time to stop in: they were doing GWPs! I walked over and grabbed the shade I needed with some help of the girl at the counter. Then the saleswoman walked me through all of the free things I would get with my foundation! There were a few options for colors or different issues you want to focus on, so these weren’t the only options available.

Here’s what they threw in for free:

-Bienfait Multi-Vital Night Cream- This moisturizer is more acidy smelling than some of the other Lancome moisturizers that I have used in the past, but I don’t mind it. I think it smells more of the ingredients, whereas the others have always had an added floral fragrance that honestly was neither here nor there for me, but I know may irritate other people’s skin. It is also a little lighter than some of the other night creams I’ve used, but I feel like it helps my skin to breathe a bit better.

-Genifique Eye- I have some of this from awhile back as another GWP, but i love it! I was running out so I’m glad they included this in the bag. Other brands seem to not only be less effective, but they make the skin around my eyes feel weighed down or leave the corners kind of goopy (I know I’m sorry!), but this one is sheer and seems to soak in better than most.

-Genifique Advanced Youth Activating Concentrate- I have been wanting to try this as well for awhile now, but it’s fairly expensive. An ounce will set you back $82 and I didn’t have that lying around at the moment. I did the math and the small .27 oz sample I got alone is worth $22! I figured it’s a great way to see if it’ll be worth buying the larger size after actually trying it, So far I love how quickly the serum absorbs into my skin. A little bit goes a LOOOONG way so if I do get a large bottle, I’m sure that I will have it forever.

I’ll do a followup post on how it does over time on the promises it makes. Lancome says that it helps with these 10 skin issues to improve them for an overall better complexion: texture, resiliency, elasticity, firmness, sagginess, fine lines, wrinkles, radiance, clarity, and skintone

-Color Design Lipstick in Vintage Rose- This lipstick is creamy, longlasting, and a perfect shade to wear during the day from the office to a coffee date. It has a little bit of shimmer to it as well which I really like.

-CILS Booster XL Mascara Base-I love this for adding length to my lashes, you jst have to be careful about any extra fibers as they can add bulk to your lashes and make them look a bit clumpy if you aren’t careful.

-Hypnose Drama Volume Mascara in Excessive Black- To be honest, I’m saving this little baby for a rainy day. As most of you know, full size mascaras last less than 6 months after you open them. Samples will dry out even faster, so i try to demo only one or two at a time until I am done with them and then move on to my next ones. If it works miracles, I’ll let you know, but I usually look for lengthening formulas over volume.

All of the items also came in your choice of a pink or black makeup bag with the Lancome flower logo in velvet on one side. I actually really like the bag and chose the black one since i have so many pink or bright bags already.

Leave a Reply

