Haulin’: E.L.F.


Hey guys!

Awhile back,  ELF had an online sale where everything on their website was half off! Pretty amazing when everything’s already so cheap, right? I’m doing this haul now because online they have 50% off holiday gifts!

Most of my ELF online haul!

Okay so the picture above is most of what I got, but not all of it. By now I have some of the items scattered around my apartment, but I’ll make sure I mention and do a quick review on them all! Prices mentioned below are what I actually paid, so retail is double that for each!

Glitter Mascaras in Silver and Plum- $1 each – I was expecting a brush for an applicator on this but to my surprise it is a ridged hard plastic applicator with no bristles. It works just fine for application though and the glitter is something fun I grabbed for occasional use (I used one when I went back to my alma mater’s homecoming).

Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Plum- $1 each- This didn’t have the color payout that I was hoping for at all. I would recommend skipping this one. The felt tip is nice for application, this just isn’t dark enough.

Shimmer Eyeliner Pencil in Twinkle Teal, Plum Passion, and Black Bandit- $.50 each!!- Again I was hoping for a little more pigment than I actually ended up with, but for 50 cents I can’t complain. These will work just fine in a pinch or when I’m going for a softer look, but don’t grab these if you are going for a dramatic look.

Mascara Primer-$1.50- I actually REALLY love this! I grabbed it on a whim, but I layer it under my Benefit They’re Real! mascara on an almost daily basis. It doesn’t clump my lashes but helps to condition them and makes them look long and luscious.

Eye Refresh-$1.50- This is another product that is just ok. The main thing that I am not a fan of is the added glitter in it. It looked like any other caffeine or antioxidant roller, but this has some fine glitter in it (I’m assuming to “brighten”). Pass.

Lip Exfoliator-$1.50- I LOVE this one! See the full review HERE.

Stipple Brush- $1.50- I haven’t used this one much but it’s very soft and I think the whole line of these brushes would be great for someone who is just starting to use makeup. Not too expensive either!

Mascara and Shadow Shield-$1.50- This is great in theory but I don’t use it much just because it’s more difficult than I thought to use both of my hands and the shield and mascara etc. This would be great for someone who is slightly more coordinated though!

Makeup Mist and Set-$1.50- Ok. The packaging is kind of bulky but other than that I don’t have much to say on this one. I am pretty partial to my MAC facial sprays.

Makeup Remover Pen-$1.50- This is another great item to grab. I use it under my eyes to clean up any smudged out of place liner.

 

Overall ELF products are a great deal anyway, and for half off I couldn’t resist! It’s the perfect brand to try out for beginners because of how small of an investment it is as well!

One thought on “Haulin’: E.L.F.

  1. Pingback: Rave: ELF Stepping Up Their Game | Closet Beauty Junkie

Leave a Reply

