Review: NARS Blush in Orgasm


Hi guys!

I know there are a million reviews on this but I thought I’d give you one more to think about. This is a HG blush for a lot of people, and I hit pan in mine a few days ago, so this is overdue.

photo via Sephora.com

Orgasm is a peachy pink with gold micro glitter. The glitter doesn’t come off as being really chunky like you are going to a Ke$ha concert or anything, which is one thing I was originally worried about. I’m usually a fan of a more matte finish, but if that is the only thing you’re concerned about, I’d say give it a shot!

My big issue with this blush is the wear time. I look in the mirror after a couple of hours and it’s like I put nothing on. I have gotten in the habit of putting on some extra before I leave in the house so that it’ll still be there later on, but I probably look insane for the first hour or so.

Maybe it’s that my skin is more oily, but I’ve tried different primers, setting powders, etc and this just is not a product for me.

When the right amount is on it does look gorgeous, but for $29, I can get a few dupes or a few different quality blushes that will actually still be there a few hours after application. After this one is done, I’m going to pass and grab another brand to try instead of wasting more money on this wishing it will work for me.

 

7 thoughts on “Review: NARS Blush in Orgasm

  1. Pingback: Haulin’: Ulta -March 2014 | Closet Beauty Junkie

  2. Pingback: Haulin’: ELF -March 2014 | Closet Beauty Junkie

Leave a Reply

