Haulin’: Small Ulta Haul – June


Hi guys!

 

My mom and I went to do some exchanges at Ulta today, so I thought I would show you what I picked up while we were there!

 

I did get one item at a local hair salon and NOT at Ulta, but I included it in this post so that I wouldn’t have to do a separate one for that too!

I returned a lip liner that was Ulta brand, a glitter top coat Ulta brand eyeshadow, and my Stila BB Trio that I reviewed recently. Instead, I grabbed:

 

 

Bliss Facial in a Box – $12

Ulta Eyeshadow in Lustre -$4 on sale

NYX Chunky Dunk in Pink Bikini-$5.99

NYX Rouge Cream Blush in Natural -$6.99 (then had a coupon for 20% off one item, so came down to $5.59)

 

At the hair salon, I got the Redken Pillow Proof Blow Dry Trial Kit -$15

20140605-184553-67553182.jpg

This is a swatch of the Chunky Dunk Lipie (is it just me who can’t stand that word? lol)

20140605-184554-67554085.jpg

This is the Ulta shadow is Lustre. It’s very pretty and subtle for an all over wash of color when I want a quick easy and effortless look. I’ve had great luck with Ulta shadows in the past. I only returned the one mentioned above because the description was off from the actual product (I bought that one online).

20140605-184944-67784370.jpg

The Bliss Facial in a Box kit was an impulse purchase at the register. It has a mask, Peel and a treatment all in small sizes to try. The exact contents are: Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask, That’s Incredi-‘peel’, and Triple Oxygen Ex-‘glow’-sion. I’ll let you know how I like these once I take them for a test run!

20140605-185330-68010098.jpg

Here is the NYX Rouge Cream Blush in Natural. It’s very creamy and easy to blend. I also like that it is pigmented enough to show up easily, but not so much so that it’s going to look crazy on my extra-pale skin.

20140605-185329-68009171.jpg

This is the stuff I grabbed for the salon. I have heard great things about the pillow proof system, but I didn’t want to pay 15-20 apiece and then have it potentially not work for me. These should give me just a couple uses, but I’d gladly pay $15 to try them out than almost invest almost $40 to hate them, and not be able to return them because this is a small business.

20140605-185455-68095881.jpg

 

Have you had any luck with this system? Any great finds at your local Ulta lately? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

