Rave: ELF Stepping Up Their Game


Hi lovelies!

 

I was in Walmart the other day shopping for a few odds and ends. I usually buy more prestige makeup and don’t venture down the beauty aisles here too much, but I noticed an ELF display that caught my eye. If you ask me, they are stepping their game up big time!

photo2

The display that caught my attention was a freestanding rack that was black and plexiglass. It spun (much like a jewelry rack so that you can rotate it to see things on each side) and had different displays set on each side organized by price range and type (face, lips, etc). I walked through aisles and couldn’t find ANY other ELF makeup, so it seemed that this smallish display was their entire product line at that specific store, but I am still very impressed compared to the boring look that I usually see if I am perusing the Target aisles near me.

This is what I ended up grabbing:

Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in (L to R ) In The Nude, Pink Umbrellas, and Movie Star  I chose a variety of colors with varying pigmentation so that I could play around with them a bit and switch things up. These go on more like a lip butter than a glass, but have the same slickness to them that a gloss has when you apply it. I have had these before, but my last one snapped off and broke inside the packaging, but I like the formula and for $2 I repurchased them. I’ve had lip butters 8x that much do the same thing, so I’m going with the cheaper ones that I can reach for on a daily basis!

 

photo1 (1)

 

Translucent Matifying Powder- This powder does have a slight color to it in the pan, but is barely noticeable when applied. My first impression was that it was a tad chalky, but i will have to play with it some more. It comes with a sponge that is absolute TRASH. It smells horribly like chemicals or something, and I recoiled when I went to use it. The smell also stayed on my face after I used it. This wouldn’t be bad with a brush, but the package is pretty bulky for the amount of product you get (The pan covers half, the spot for the sponge is the other half of the case). For only a couple bucks I’m not too upset, but I won’t be repurchasing this.

 

If you are thinking about grabbing some ELF to try, or stocking up, NOW is the time! They have a half off sale at eyeslipsface.com  going on that is on your entire purchase over $35! That is a TON of stuff considering how cheap their makeup runs even ticket price! Enjoy the sale, I’ll be drooling over my computer but sticking to my July No Buy!

*I am in no way affiliate with or compensated by ELF. I got an email about the sale and all products purchased in this posts (and all posts unless stated otherwise) are purchased by me!

2 thoughts on “Rave: ELF Stepping Up Their Game

Leave a Reply

