Review: Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette


Hey guys!

IMG_1986

The Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette just dropped in price, so I thought I’d review it for any of you who may be debating purchasing it.

The packaging on the palette is very in theme with the movie. The inside of the box is red with white blood-like spatter. It is a sturdy cardboard with a decent sized mirror inside.  The palette design is well presented, although I feel it is VERY bulky for the size of the small shadows inside.

 

 

IMG_1987

IMG_1991

It also comes with a look card and a small brush as seen above. I love to color of the brush as it again keeps with the Pulp Fiction theme.

 

I swatched this and was not thoroughly impressed. Some shades lack any kind of pigmentation, while the others just looked so… plain on my skin. Don’t get me wrong, they might be nice, matte browns but for the $32 I spent at the time, I was looking for something with a little more to it.

IMG_2347

 

I do have all 5 shades swatched on my hand above… but can you even see them? I know I’m pale but come on now!

 

Overall, I like the movie and the theme of the packaging. I would use this as some daily neutrals to pair with some of my other UD shadows, but I wouldn’t pay $32 for this again. I think the $16 price tag that it is on sale for now is much more reasonable. I would pick one up still at that price!

 

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below!

 

One thought on “Review: Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

  1. Thanks for the review! When this one first came out, I was considering it as I am a HUGE fan of the movie and UD. But your review is right on par with what I thought. I will say, though, that I did get the Heavy Duty Glitter of the Pulp Fiction line and it is AMAZING! I highly recommend it for a little added pop!
    -cdubdoll
    CHECK ME OUT AT: conceitedkissbeauty.com

Leave a Reply

